Nominating Committee Present Officers for 2006

The meeting was called on November 5th at 1:05 PM by Club President Ron Miller. The next Run Day will be November 19th. There will be no business meeting in December. The next business meeting will be January 14th, 2006 and the following Run Day will be January 21st.

The minutes for October were presented. A motion was made by Ed Underwood and seconded by Mike Cleveland to accept them as read. The motion passed.

Betty Neill presented the Treasurer’s Report for October. The report was accepted as presented. Betty explained the donation received on October 8th was for a birthday party held at the depot.

Old Business

The Christmas Dinner Party is scheduled for Friday, December 9th. Please notify Betty ASAP if you plan to attend and the number of guests. There will be a White Elephant gift exchange. Gifts should be $10 and under.

Betty requested disposition of show proceeds for the September 2005 dealer no-shows, deposit or apply to next year’s show. Bill Lancaster made a motion, seconded by Howard Bell to allow Betty to apply proceeds to a deposit for the next year’s show. The motion passed.

New Business

A motion was made by Bill Lancaster and seconded by Joe Teakell to pay our contract for the 2006 Train Show in advance for September 15-17, 2006. Betty has a copy of the contract and it is in the club’s best interest to settle now. The motion passed.

Please be sure to notify Betty Neill if you change your scale and wish to apply 50% to two scales.  This is critical for budget purposes.

Joe Teakell requested swift action on our flyers for the 2006 Train Show. The club agreed and Joe will have a draft by November Run Day. This brought up the need to set an admission price for next year’s show. It was agreed that it should remain the same.

A motion was made by Ed Neill that the club offer for sale to members by floor auction, the donated 2001 raffle layout with all items included. The sale will be conducted at the end of today’s business meeting. Mike Ross seconded, and the motion carried.

The nominating committee presented the election slate for 2006: Earl Blanchette for President; Mike Cleveland for Vice President; Mike Ross for Secretary; and Betty Neill for Treasurer. Mike Cleveland also accepted the duties of Train Show Coordinator. Dieter Hiersig will remain Librarian. Ron Miller asked if there were any nominations from the floor. There being none, Ed Neill made a motion to cease further nominations. Ed Underwood seconded and the motion carried. Noel Cowling motioned to accept the slate by acclamation, and Bill Lancaster seconded the motion.  The motion carried. Thanks to the present incumbents for their service in 2005.

The meeting adjourned at 2:10 PM.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.